This is the area to clarify hardware specification if there's anything unclear from the datasheet. If the specification is software related, please ask in the related software section.

next up board ?

Hello,

The x7-Z8750 intel soc is almost 50% "faster" than the x5. Is there any chance that AAEON produce such an up board based on this Soc?

Thanks,

Comments

• Sergey
    Sergey New Member Posts: 13
  • Aling
    Aling Guest Posts: 561 admin
    Hi ,

The package size is not the same. We can not simply replace it.
    Besides speed, we didn't see a significant difference from z8350. To be honest, we are brainstorming on what could be the next UP.
    cmsxM6M.png
  • Sergey
    Sorry for my English.
    Hello.
    I will write a little about myself and my vision of the next up-board.

Judging by the reviews, a lot of DIY enthusiasts, not enough SBC performance, and me as well.
    I'm a software engineer and by my nature of my activity, I have to be always online and be able to connect to the platform to solve the problem. It is not always convenient to carry a laptop with you. And when I found devices like GPD Pocket and Gemini PDA, I was happy at first, but found a few flaws. And I came up with the idea, to assemble this device myself. I've been looking for a long time among the existing sbc, the most productive, were the boards of your development, but I would like a little more performance. In this connection, I propose several improvements, which, in my opinion, many will like.

(board max size 141mm x 77mm)

Also, I offer several accessories that many will like:
    1) DP (eDP) to HDMI 2.0 bridge (based on PS175/PS176/EP963EQ or analogue)
    From CPU we have only HDMI 1.4, but sometimes, we need 2.0 version.

2) USB 3.1 to SATA bridge (based on VL716 or analogue)
    Many people want SATA in their projects, this is simple and powerfull solution.

I would very much like to see a similar implementation. Or maybe I can order a development from you?